AICP '2018 Sponsor Reel'


Recent, Animation, Live Action

We were humbled and honored when the AICP reached out to us to craft the story and produce the titles for the 2018 Sponsor Reel. The questions started flying immediately. What do we make? How does it look? Are there really an infinite amount of possibilities? When the dust settled, the team dove deep into a style that perfectly fits inside the Scholar ethos.

A fun-filled, left-of-center, slightly-obscured vision of magic, metaphor and quirky moments. We took the opportunity and ran with it, engrossing ourselves in the combinations of live-action, 2D and 3D and really let our team explore the weirdness inside of ourselves. In the end, we will take the subtle (and not-so-subtle) meanings behind each vignette to our graves. 


We hope you enjoy! ;-)


  • Production Company: Scholar
  • Director: William Campbell 
  • Executive Producer: Jo Arghiris
  • Head of Production: Tyler Locke
  • Line Producer: Caitlin Noll
  • Director of Photography: Tom Banks
  • Production Designer: Michael Broaddus 
  • Stage: The Technicolor Experience Center
  • Design & Animation: Scholar
  • Creative Directors: William Campbell & Will Johnson
  • Executive Producer: Jo Arghiris
  • Head of Production: Tyler Locke
  • Art Director: Juan Carlos Cuadra
  • CG Supervisor: Tim Hayward
  • Sr Producer: Kirsten Noll
  • Designers: Cristina Barna, Allan Bernardo, Ana Chang, Chris Finn, Cam Floyd, Trish Janovic, Macauley Johnson, Vin Kim, Kenny Kerut, Jina Kwon, Christina Liang, Michael Tavarez, Hana Eunjin Yean, James Levy, Jordan Lyle
  • 2D Animators: Kenny Kerut 
  • 3D Animators: James Lane 
  • 3D Generalists: Allan Bernardo, Vin Kim, Jacques Clement 
  • Dynamics/FX: Tim Hayward 
  • Compositors: Matt Lavoy, Chris Russo, Michael Dobbs, Drew Huntley
  • Flame Artist: Matt Lavoy 
  • Editorial: Scholar
  • Editor: Jason Webb 
  • Telecine: The Mill
  • Colorist: Gregory Reese 
  • Color Producer: Diane Valera 
  • Music & Sound Design: Antfood 
  • Executive Creative Director, Composer: Wilson Brown
  • Executive Producer: Sue Lee
  • Producer: Kevin Bryant 
  • Sound Designer: Yuta Endo 
  • Editor / Composer: J. Dalton Harts 
  • Creative Technologist: Naoki Ishizuka
  • Composer / Sound Designer: Spencer Casey
  • Composer / Sound Designer: Bennett Eiferman
  • Composer: Pedro Botsaris 
  • Vocalist, Producer: Mercedes Aviles 
  • Alto Saxophone: Curtis MacDonald 
  • Trumpet, Trombone and Tenor Saxophone: Will Bone